Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board Members play a key role in guiding the Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Our members are active and dedicated members of the Tucson community, including faculty, emeritus faculty, donors, alumni, and community physicians and professionals. Their assistance is invaluable to us in advancing our goals of excellence in research, teaching, and service to the community.

Pelagie Beeson, PhD, CCC-SLP
Department Head and Speech-Language Pathologist
UA Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Sheri T. Bracamonte, MS, CCC-SLP
Executive Vice President
Sinfonia HealthCare Corp

Jennifer Casteix, MS, CCC-SLP
Clinical Assistant Professor and Speech-Language Pathologist
UA Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Barbara Cone, PhD, CCC-A
Professor and Audiologist
UA Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Susan Cordell
Donor and Community Volunteer

Thomas Cordell
Retired, UA College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Donor and Community Volunteer

Janis Gasch, AuD, CCC-A
Founding Director and Audiologist
Arizona Hearing Specialists

Cheryl Leeper, MS, CCC-A
Carondelet St. Mary’s Hospital

Joy Newman
Arizona District Governor
Midtown Sertoma; Sertoma, Inc.

David A. Parry, MD
Tucson Ear, Nose & Throat

David Peachin, CPA
Board Member
UA College of Science

Sydney Rice, MD
Associate Professor and Developmental Pediatrician
UA College of Medicine